Dr. Reiner Hall

Law firm

The law office can look back on a long history. It follows the legacy of the law firm established and admitted in 1953 at Germany’s highest court of civil jurisdiction by Dr. Georg Greuner, later continued by Dr. Oliver Brändel and Götz Jordan. It was run by the partners Götz Jordan and Dr. Reiner Hall from 2000 to 2019. As lawyer admitted to the Federal Court of Justice (Federal Supreme Court) I cover all areas of civil law with a focus on business law (including intellectual property rights). My expertise in this field is in great demand from numerous leading companies from Germany and abroad.

Characteristics

My clear goal is to achieve the best possible result for every case entrusted to me. To this end, I strive for the highest quality in my work and, wherever possible, seek to exchange with my lower court colleagues. My mandators and appellate colleagues value this: I have been working with numerous outstanding lawyers for many years and among our permanent clients are renowned financial institutions and savings banks, infrastructure companies, leading German automobile manufacturers, insolvency administrators, and insurance companies. And, I do invest the same intensity for those clients who might bring a case to the Federal Court of Justice only once in a lifetime.

Person

Born in 1958, banking apprenticeship with the Deutsche Bank in Frankfurt a.M., studies and 1st state examination in Bonn, 2nd state examination in Munich, I am lawyer since 1989, admitted to the Bar at the Federal Supreme Court in 2000. Next to several contributions to commemorative publications, etc., I am co-author to the commentary on the Code of Civil Procedure Prütting/Gehrlein and to the Benkard, the standard commentary on patent law. My memberships include the Banking Law Association (Board Member), the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR), the German Arbitration Institute (DIS), the German Lawyers’ Association (DAV) – Working Group Banking and Stock Exchange Law, the German Lawyers’ Association (DAV) – Working Group Insolvency Law and Restructuring, and the Society of Legal Studies (Studiengesellschaft) Karlsruhe (member of the Executive Board).

Emphases

Due to my exclusive admission I only represent clients in legal remedies admitted before the Federal Court of Justice, which are the appeal and the complaint on points of law, the complaint against denial of leave to appeal, and the appeal in patent revocation proceedings. In the pleas supported by us we are permanently dealing with the matters of all civil senates of the Federal Court of Justice, with a special focus on the following areas of law:

  • Banking and capital market law
  • Antitrust law
  • Trademark and patent law
  • General contract law
  • Trade and company law
  • Energy law
  • Insolvency law
  • Real estate law

Ratings

Since 2011, the branch magazine “Juve” has been surveying leading business law firms on their preferences for representations before the Federal Court of Justice. The results speak for themselves:

  • “THE capacity for revisions”
  • “Extremely service oriented”
  • “Highly experienced and multi-faceted”
  • “Precise, proactive, tactically adept”

Ranking of the
most recommended lawyers admitted to the Federal Court of Justice

Constantly 1st Place

Ranking of the
most recommended law firms admitted to the Federal Court of Justice
(Till 2019 law firm Jordan & Hall)

Constantly Place 1 or 2

I look forward to represent you
before the Federal Court of Justice.

Dr. Reiner Hall

Kanzlei

Die Kanzlei kann auf eine lange Geschichte zurückblicken. Sie steht in der Tradition der 1953 von Dr. Georg Greuner gegründeten und später von Dr. Oliver Brändel und Götz Jordan fortgeführten Anwaltskanzlei am Bundesgerichtshof. Von 2000 bis 2019 bestand sie mit den Partnern Götz Jordan und Dr. Reiner Hall.
Als Rechtsanwalt beim Bundesgerichtshof bin ich in allen Bereichen des Zivilrechts tätig. Mein Fokus liegt dabei auf dem Wirtschaftsrecht (mitsamt dem gewerblichen Rechtsschutz). Meine dortige Expertise wird von den Mandanten, zu denen zahlreiche führende Unternehmen aus dem In- und Ausland zählen, besonders häufig nachgefragt.

Charakteristik

Mein Ziel lautet, jedes mir übertragene Mandat zu dem bestmöglichen Ergebnis zu führen. Dazu stelle ich höchste Qualitätsansprüche an die Arbeit und pflege, wo immer möglich, den Austausch mit den vorinstanzlichen Kollegen. Die Mandanten und die Instanzkollegen schätzen das: Mit vielen hervorragenden Anwälten verbindet mich eine jahrelange Zusammenarbeit und zu meinen ständigen Mandanten zählen unter anderem namhafte Banken und Sparkassen, Infrastrukturunternehmen, die führenden deutschen Automobilhersteller, Insolvenzverwalter und Versicherungsgesellschaften. Mit der gleichen Intensität wie für diese setze ich mich aber auch für diejenigen Mandanten ein, die vielleicht nur einmal im Leben einen Rechtsstreit bis zum Bundesgerichtshof führen.

Person

Nach einer Banklehre bei der Deutschen Bank in Frankfurt a.M., Studium und 1. Staatsexamen in Bonn, 2. Staatsexamen in München bin ich seit 1989 Rechtsanwalt und seit 2000 Rechtsanwalt bei dem Bundesgerichtshof. Neben verschiedenen Festschriftbeiträgen etc. bin ich Mitautor beim ZPO-Kommentar Prütting/Gehrlein und beim Benkard, dem Standardkommentar zum Patentgesetz. Meine Mitgliedschaften umfassen die Bankrechtliche Vereinigung (Kuratoriumsmitglied), die Deutsche Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR), die Deutsche Institution für Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit (DIS), die DAV-Arbeitsgemeinschaften Bank- und Börsenrecht sowie Insolvenzrecht und Sanierung und die Juristische Studiengesellschaft Karlsruhe (Vorstandsmitglied).

Schwerpunkte

Aufgrund meiner Singularzulassung werde ich nur in den Rechtsmitteln zum Bundesgerichtshof tätig, also der Revision, der Nichtzulassungsbeschwerde und der Rechtsbeschwerde, außerdem der Berufung in Patentnichtigkeitssachen. In den von mir betreuten Verfahren bin ich ständig mit den Sachgebieten aller Zivilsenate des Bundesgerichtshofs befasst, wobei eine besondere Ausrichtung auf folgende Rechtsgebiete besteht:

  • Bank- und Kapitalmarktrecht
  • Kartellrecht
  • Marken- und Patentrecht
  • Allgemeines Vertragsrecht
  • Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht
  • Energierecht
  • Insolvenzrecht
  • Immobilienrecht

Referenzen

Das Branchenmagazin „Juve“ führt seit 2011 jährlich Umfragen bei führenden Wirtschaftskanzleien zu den Präferenzen bei BGH-Vertretungen durch. Die Ergebnisse sprechen für sich:

  • „Die Kapazität in Revisionen“
  • „Äußerst serviceorientiert“
  • „Sehr erfahren und vielseitig“
  • „Präzise, vorausschauend, taktisch versiert“

Rangliste der
meistempfohlenen BGH-Anwälte

Durchgehend Platz 1

Rangliste der
meistempfohlenen BGH-Kanzleien
(Bis 2019 Kanzlei Jordan & Hall)

Durchgehend Platz 1 oder 2

Ich vertrete Sie gerne
vor dem Bundesgerichtshof.